Sustainable Poolesville Committee

Members: Don Street (Chair), Danny Embry (Vice Chair), Joyce Breiner, Jane Harris, Maria Bowman, Matthew Kierce, and Ed Reed (Commissioner Liaison).

As part of its commitment to sustainability, Poolesville has joined Sustainable Maryland and formed the "Sustainable Poolesville Committee."

Established to achieve and maintain Poolesville's Sustainable Maryland certification, the overall mission of the Sustainable Poolesville Committee is to create a cleaner, safer, and healthier community. It promotes awareness of sustainability issues, identifies opportunities for the Town to cost-effectively reduce its environmental impact, and facilitates initiatives to capture these opportunities.  We will accomplish our goals through a collaborative effort with our local government, schools, nonprofit and faith-based organizations, businesses, and residents

Contact Us